How to Bring Your Kid Back Into Your Life


All I can say after spending two days with my son after 4 years is…Wow. The word mushroom comes to mind. He has been kept in the dark for four years and fed nothing but shit. I knew we were going to have crap to sort through. I knew we were going to have hard places. I knew we were going to have to tiptoe around until we learned each other again. I knew it. I just didn’t want it to actually be like that. I wanted it to be easy. But wasn’t that cute of me? I’ve never gotten anything easily in my whole life. Why would it start now?
I’ve gathered some things about my kid’s life with his dad that I’m really unhappy about. I want to strangle his dad and can’t. It’s very frustrating.
There were good parts to the last two days. He’s grown into a very wonderful young man who honestly cares about people and is kind. He’s also very headstrong and smart and good with money. I never would have imagined.

Leave a Reply

