The universe is failing


Wow! What an eye opener day this has been!  So, because they court writes the paperwork a certain way, they are allowed to garnish almost half of my paycheck for child support when the fed mandates that they can take no more than 25%.  When calling to inquire about this to the court, I am told that I cannot do anything about it because I don’t have a lawyer.  However, if I did have an attorney, this could easily be remedied by having my attorney call the court.  Acting as my attorney does not count.

To add insult to injury, I am told by the Indiana ACLU that there is nothing that they can do about the judge calling me names because “you can’t touch a judge”.  What sort of nonsense is this?  You can’t stop a judge from acting inappropriately?  This is crap.  This gives them license to do whatever they want without any sort of stop gap in place.  It is not fair that judges are allowed to act inappropriately, call people names, and levy ridiculous orders that are absolutely impossible for anyone to abide by.  Seriously, I am at this point contemplating quitting my job because I can’t pay child support and work as well.  It’s so frustrating and upsetting.  I work so hard so that the judge can take half my paycheck and give it to ex husband who makes $70,000 more a year than I do?  How is this fair.  A man who has never been current in child support and who never helped to pay a dime in medical bills for my son, a man who actually told a judge that he shouldn’t have to pay anything for my son because it was a privilege for my son to have him as a father?  The injustices just never stop.  Every bit of power has been exceeded here.  My case is rife with proof that “power corrupts, absolute power corrupts absolutely”.  No one wants to get involved or to stop what is happening.  No one cares what happens to one autistic person let alone two of us. No one cares what Scott has been allowed to do.  It’s outrageous and ridiculous!

I don’t know what else to say or do.  I feel so broken and overwhelmed at this point, that I am sure that nervous breakdown is just a few steps around the corner.  What do you do when you are pushed too far to save yourself?  I have written so many letters and emails that I feel as if my email has been blackballed for general purposes. It’s scary and sad to think of what is happening to me and more than likely a lot of others as well.

I know that I am only one voice and I know that it does not count.  So, dear readers, all two of you….any ideas?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dianne
    May 17, 2010 @ 16:41:21

    Disappear…come out here and live incognito…Get declared menatlly incompetent…Let me love you and tell you how sorry the mess is …So we have what 2 and a half years now to wait it out? I don’t suppose they will let you deposit the $$ in an account for just Kale, huh? Did they dick you for College tuition, too? I hope not.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

